feresl.blogg.se

Sample opening prayer in a school program
Sample opening prayer in a school program













In all that I do and say, may I love you with all my heart, mind, soul, and strength, and may I love my neighbor as myself, so that I might fulfill your purposes for me and your calling on my life as a student.

sample opening prayer in a school program

Keep me in health, I pray, and keep me from harm. O Lord, you who promise to be with me always, be with me this day as I begin my schoolwork. A prayer for high school and college students. Give me joy this day, and thank you for loving me from head to toe. Please help me to do my best, help me not to feel alone, and help me to be with patient with my family. A prayer for children schooling at home.ĭear Jesus, you who promise to be with me always, I pray that you would be with me at home today as I do my schoolwork.

sample opening prayer in a school program

A prayer for children going to school.ĭear Jesus, you who promise to be with me always, I pray that you would be with me today as I go to school. In the name of the one whose face is like the shining sun. O God, you who make things new, again and again, enliven the thoughts of my mind, revitalize the cells of my body, and cause a fresh outburst of praise to surge in my heart so that I might taste the Life that is truly life this day. In the end, the goal is simply to pray as one can and when one can, trusting always that the Spirit prays in and for us when we can no longer find the right words or even the will to pray. My hope is that, in praying these prayers, they will sense in palpable and deeply personal ways the care-filled love of the Good Shepherd who knows them by name. As both a professor of worship and a parent of two school-age children, I tried to imagine the sorts of things that parents and kids, teachers, school administrators, and community leaders might be feeling in light of the unpredictable realities that face them this fall. The following is a collection of prayers related to the start of school.















Sample opening prayer in a school program